27.06.1941    13.03.1996

Left our World at 55
This Memorial
is currently maintained by

in loving memory of
Krzysztof Kieślowski.
Biography Krzysztof Kieślowski was a Polish film director and screenwriter.

He is known internationally for Dekalog (1989), The Double Life of Veronique (1991), and the Three Colours trilogy (1993–1994).

Kieślowski received numerous awards during his career, including the Cannes Film Festival Jury Prize (1988), FIPRESCI Prize (1988, 1991), and Prize of the Ecumenical Jury (1991); the Venice Film Festival FIPRESCI Prize (1989), Golden Lion (1993), and OCIC Award (1993); and the Berlin International Film Festival Silver Bear (1994). In 1995, he received Academy Award nominations for Best Director and Best Writing.

In 2002, Kieślowski was listed at number two on the British Film Institute's Sight & Sound list of the top ten film directors of modern times.

 Incense by SM 7M ago

This page has been visited
117 times
and will be on until 08 March 2022.
If not renewed, after this date you might claim this Memorial.